Celebrating Chinese Year of the Snake with Beach Poem

Happy Chinese New Year of the Snake from a Wood Snake. There’s not much else to add, apart from it’s Werewolf of Oz: Fantasy Travel by Google Maps time; but there’s not much of that; just a solitary epic literary nonsense poem that doesn’t even get off the ground:

Beach sleeping.

Beach sleeping. (Photo credit: N Lee Photography)

47.  PARADISE SUNRISE WAKES GREY TO NEW DAY 

Waking up in the sunrise haze
put me under a twilight daze
and I only remember it in poetry
so here’s my V Bay second day story.
Waking on settled sands
with the sunrise hands
hugging sea and spray
in warmth across Vivonne Bay
I just wanted to lay
there all the day
before remembering time
Bonzo, Elle and other half Lime.
So I got up slowly
because I still felt lowly
if I’d gone for a swim
and water’d filled to brim
I wouldn’t have felt wholly
because I’ve got a holey
or three in my head
to stop me feeling like lead
girl o boy I ain’t no buoy
sometimes I’m coy or koi
carping on about all things fishy
and telling Green how I miss ye.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment